¡Traduzca esta pagina!

The 16-member Wall of Fame Committee met on Tuesday (March 21) night and voted to induct six new honorees into the district’s distinguished Wall of Fame. 

“The six individuals selected exemplify the dedicated and caring spirit of the Ichabod Crane community. Given their distinguished careers and contributions, they have left a long-lasting impact here at ICC, and continue to serve as exceptional role models for our students,” Superintendent Suzanne Guntlow said. “I want to extend my deepest gratitude to each of the committee members, who volunteered to be a part of this important Rider tradition.” 

The 2023 Wall of Fame inductees are:  

  • V. Ron Gabriel – Distinguished Faculty/Staff
  • Daralene Jewell – Distinguished Faculty/Staff
  • Ron Near – Distinguished Faculty/Staff
  • Thomas Rowley – Distinguished Faculty/Staff
  • Thomas Saccone – Distinguished Alumni
  • Robert Warrington – Distinguished Alumni

District alumni, former employees, and community members are eligible to be nominated for the Wall of Fame. The Wall of Fame recognizes the contributions of a diverse group of district stakeholders who exemplify the highest standards of ethical conduct and moral character.

The Wall of Fame Committee is made up of three Board of Education members, three teachers, two administrators, three support staff members, three students, and two parents/community members. Nominees must receive 70 percent of the committee vote to be selected.

The new inductees will be honored at a ceremony on April 24, 6:30 p.m., at the High School.